Skip to main content
menu

Joint Research Management Office

Individual contact details

an old-fashioned black telephone

In addition to the contact details below, individuals can be called via MS Teams where both the calling and called parties are within the same organisation. MS Teams cannot be used for calls between platforms (NHS or Queen Mary MS Teams), but people can, of course, be invited to cross-platform MS Teams meetings.

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Director of Clinical Research - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351
Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net 
Dr Manish Saxena, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - m.saxena@qmul.ac.uk 
Prof Klaus Schmierer, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - k.schmierer@qmul.ac.uk 
Imogen Skene, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - i.skene@nhs.net 
Dr Sophie Welch, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - sophie.welch2@nhs.net 

Dr Kieran McCafferty, Director of Barts NIHR Clinical Research Facility - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net 

Senior Managers

Bryony Butland, Director of Research & Innovation, Queen Mary - b.butland@qmul.ac.uk  
Jenny Rivers, Director of Research & Development, Barts Health - jenny.rivers@nhs.net 
Stephen Ford, Assistant Director for Research Operations - stephen.ford@qmul.ac.uk
William Ajala, Senior R&D Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Jan Clarke, Operations Manager, Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027
Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager, Pre-Award - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252
Gerry Collins, Head of Costing & Contracts, Queen Mary - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Manyi Cristofoli, Head of International Research & Innovation - m.cristofoli@qmul.ac.uk 
Ginette Hoare, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - ginette.hoare1@nhs.net 
Mays Jawad, Research Governance Operations Manager, m.jawad@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7275
Jo Morgan, Operations Director, Barts NIHR Clinical Research Facility - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director, Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069

JRMO Secretariat 

Nick Good, Communications & Secretariat Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274
Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250
Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7201 

International (pre- and post-award)

Strategic Partnership/Research Development

​​​​​​​Vicky Byers, Senior EU Partnerships Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk (EU collaboration, all faculties)
Charlie Ellis, Senior International Partnerships Manager - c.d.ellis@qmul.ac.uk (non-EU collaboration for S&E and HSS)
Vacant, Senior International Partnerships Manager ​(non-EU collaboration for FMD)
​​​​​​​Catherine Sillitoe, International Research and Project Manager - c.sillitoe@qmul.ac.uk 

​​​​​​​Partner Due Diligence, Costing and Contracts

Vacant, International Bid and Contract Manager (Contact for S&E)
Catherine Sillitoe, International Research & Project Manager - c.sillitoe@qmul.ac.uk
Vacant, EU & International Bid and Contract Manager
Alina Prozheyko, International Costing and Contract Officer - maternity leave
Balbir Jhitta, Interim International Costing and Contract Officer (FMD and HSS) - b.jhitta@qmul.ac.uk
Peony (Cheuk-yui) Lam, International Costing and Contract Officer - cheuk-yui.lam@qmul.ac.uk

Post-award Finance and Compliance

Mira Lindner, International Post-award Manager - m.lindner@qmul.ac.uk
Leah Wren, Team Leader, International Finance & Compliance - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk 
Julie Ackland, International Post Award Research Support Officer -  j.ackland@qmul.ac.uk 
Dylbere Koteci, Team Leader, EU Finance & Compliance - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 
Sharon Palmer, EU Post Award Research Support Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk
Jean Smeeth, EU Post Award Research Support Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk 
Tahya Chowdhury, International Research Support and Invoicing Assistant -Tahya.chowdhury@qmul.ac.uk  

​​​​​​​International Risks and Export Control

Magda Morawska, International Risks & Export Control Manager – m.morawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Melissa Bliss, Due Diligence & Compliance Officermelissa.bliss@qmul.ac.uk

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Queen Mary

Gerry Collins, Head of Costing & Contracts, Queen Mary - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Katharine Holt, Senior Research & Innovation Contracts Manager - k.holt@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8093 
Nicholas Ene, Costings & Contracts Officer – n.ene@qmul.ac.uk
Debbie Matthias, Costing & Contracts Officer - d.matthias@qmul.ac.uk
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268
Elzbieta Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Officer - elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651
Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Barts Health

Anam Hoque, Head of Costing & Contracts, Barts Health (commercial lead) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7265
Simon Hindley, Costing & Contracts Officer (non-commercial lead) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7259
Vacant, Pre-Award Costings & Contract Administrator

Research integrity and assurance

James Patterson, Research Integrity and Assurance Officer - james.patterson@qmul.ac.uk

Research and innovation analysis

Emma Pole, Research and Innovation Analysis Manager - e.pole@qmul.ac.uk 
Lilinaz Rouhani
, Senior Research and Innovation Analyst - l.rouhani@qmul.ac.uk

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Queen Mary

Lindsay Warren, Research Accounts Team Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7264
Emma Cockerton, Team Leader Finance & Compliance Officer - e.cockerton@qmul.ac.uk  
Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants) - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants) - n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7846
Vacant, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants)
Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk
Zak Oria, Accounts Mananger - z.oria@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8963
Mohammad Sami Abdus-Samad Bashir, Research Finance Officer - mohammad.bashir@qmul.ac.uk
Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard) - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069
Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255
Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Edward Santos, Accounts Administrator - e.santos@qmul.ac.uk  
Lorraine van Ingen, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics) - l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7417
Naheedah Choudhury, Research Grants Compliance Officer - Maternity Leave
David Jones, Invoicing Assistant, david.jones@qmul.ac.uk
Sebastian Terranova, Invoicing Assistant - s.terranova@qmul.ac.uk 

Barts Health

William Ajala, Senior R&D Finance Manager - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Mostafa Zaroud, Deputy Senior R&D Finance Manager- elmostafa.zarroud@nhs.net 
Lilima Begum, Research Grants Manager - lilima.begum@nhs.net 

Halima Master, Commercial Research Accounts Manager - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256
Andrew Donkor, Research Accounts Administrator - andrew.donkor@nhs.net
Cynthia Rivera, Research Accounts Administrator - cynthia.rivera1@nhs.net

Zakirul Haque, Commercial Research Accounts Manager - z.haque2@nhs.net  
Maria Fearon, Research Accounts Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net
Adele Sofolabo, Research Accounts Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net 

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253
Zalak Udeshi, LCRN and RCF Finance Officer - Zalak.udeshi@nhs.net  

GCP, compliance and audit

Vacant, Senior GCP & Governance Manager
Lucia Biachni, GCP & Governance Manager - l.bianchi@qmul.ac.uk 
Nadia Rahman, GCP & Governance Manager - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793
Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007
Sabiha Karim, Clinical Trial Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257
Morag Hamilton, Clinical Study Monitor - morag.hamilton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995
Rhona Atkin
, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Amy Schou, Clinical Research Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Research Governance and Performance

Sarah Webb, Research Governance and Performance Manager - sarah.webb@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7207
Maria Briana, Senior Research Management & Governance Officer - maternity leave
Safia Ornelas, Senior RM&G Officer – s.ornelas@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8962
Xiaoyu Yang, Senior RM&G Officer - xiaoyu.yang@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6208
Vacant, Senior RM&G Officer
Rahela Ali, RM&G Officer - rahela.ali@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8526
Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794
Hilal Hakkoymaz, RM&G Officer - h.hakkoymaz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7980
Fortunate Kambuku, RM&G Officer f.kambuku@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5566
Ameya Nath, RM&G Officer a.nath@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8275
Vishal Shriprakash Singh, RM&G Officer - v.s.singh@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8684
Vacant, Amendments Administrator
Vacant, R&D Administrator

Michael Garvey-Eckett, Data and AI Research Governance Lead - m.garveyeckett@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6216
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead - zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148

Queen Mary Ethics of Research

Vacant, Research Support & Development Manager
Nooreen Shaikh, Senior Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - nooreen.shaikh@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7886.
Harriet Canty, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - h.canty@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7915
Claire-Elise Willems, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - c.willems@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2657 

Research Engagement

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
James Marshall, Research Engagement Coordinator - james.marshall7@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Barts Health Business Development

Ginette Hoare, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - ginette.hoare1@nhs.net 
Laura Eshmene, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - l.eshmene@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 4680 

Return to top