Skip to main content
menu

Joint Research Management Office

Individual contact details

an old-fashioned black telephone

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351
Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net - 020 7882 8204
Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net - 07980 620 627

Senior Managers

Dr Sharon Ellis, Director of Research and Business Development, Queen Mary - sharon.ellis@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6750
Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development, Barts Health - gerry.leonard@nhs.net - 020 3594 6043
Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager (Pre-Award) - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252
Dr Mays Jawad, Research Governance Operations Manager - Maternity Leave
William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027
Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
Melissa Anderson, Barts Health R&D Finance (Projects) Manager - melissa.anderson1@nhs.net  

Research Support Services

Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274
Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250
Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7201 

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Queen Mary

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268
Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651
Elzbieta Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Officer - elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Alina Prozheyko, Costing and Contracts Officer - a.prozheyko@qmul.ac.uk 
Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - j.lester@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568
Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Barts Health

Anam Hoque, Costing and Contracts Manager (commercial lead) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7265
Simon Hindley, Costing and Contracts Officer (non-commercial lead) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk 
Nikki Osman, Costing and Contracts Assistant (amendments & admin queries) - n.osman@qmul.ac.uk 

EU Unit (pre- and post-award)

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7251
Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer - p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2569
Natalie Nestorowicz, EU Pre-Award Officer - n.nestorowicz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6038
Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6037
Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7266
Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7761

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Barts Health clinical research

Post vacant, Research Finance Team Leader
Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net - 020 7882 7258
Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8965
Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator - yasmin.uddin3@nhs.net - 020 7882 7339
Sam Fabo, Research Finance Administrator - samuel.fabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964
Edward Santos, Research Finance Administrator - edward.santos@nhs.net - 020 7882 8001
Oyin Adekunle, Research Finance Assistant -  oyin.adekunle@nhs.net

List of JRMO officers supporting Barts Health specialities, July 2020 [PDF 175KB]

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253
Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs) - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256

Queen Mary clinical research

Lindsay Warren, Research Accounts Team Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7264
Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants) - g.galin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7672
Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard) - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069
Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday) - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5971
Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255
Zak Oria, Accounts Mananger -z.oria@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8963
Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 752
Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Administrator (part-time) - sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk
Naheedah Choudhury, Research Grants Compliance Officer - Maternity Leave
Zalek Udeshi, Research Administrator (part-time) - z.udeshi@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7262

Queen Mary non-clinical research (based at Mile End)

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants) - n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7846
Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants) - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administrator - j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk – 020 7882 7524
Lorraine van Ingen
, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics) - l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7417
Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704

GCP and Compliance

Marie-Claire Good, Senior GCP and Governance Manager - m.good@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7279
Post vacant, GCP and Governance Manager 
Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007
Adam Mold, Clinical Trial Monitor - a.mold@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995
Sabiha Karim, Clinical Trial Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257
Rhona Atkin, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Research Governance and Performance

Tumi Kaminskas, Research Governance and Performance Manager - t.kaminskas@qmul.ac.uk 
Nadia Rahman, Senior RM&G Officer - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793
Safia Ornelas, RM&G Officer – s.ornelas@qmul.ac.uk 
Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794
Lilima Begum, RM&G Officer  - lilima.begum@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8692
Elika Sadeghi, RM&G Officer - e.sadeghi@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8684
Rahela Ali, RM&G Officer - rahela.ali@qmul.ac.uk 
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead - zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148
Sadia Chowdhury, Amendments Officer - s.a.chowdhury@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2857
Manjot Singh Puaar, Amendments Administrator, m.s.puaar@qmul.ac.uk 
Salvatore Vezza, R&D Administrator - s.vezza@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6826

Ethics, Development and Audit

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support & Development Manager (Tues, Weds & Thurs) - k.ouseley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8002
Post vacant, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator 
Post vacant, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator 
Amy Schou, Clinical Research Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Engagement and Diffusion

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
James Marshall, Research Engagement Coordinator - james.marshall7@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Barts Health Business Development

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953 
Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - g.osoata@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 5609 

Return to top